VR movies is a new entertainment format

Interactive VR movies are specially created graphic cinema novels on the Unreal Engine. It films with famous actors who interact directly with the audience.
Depending on the viewer's actions, the plot of the film and its final change. The choice is given in critical situations and climaxes, so that its importance is most felt.
Ability to influence the plot
Prototypes of the main characters of VR films are famous film actors. They are recreated in computer graphics with maximum similarity and stylized under the characters of the film. We use the technology of motion capture during the shooting. All movements, facial expressions and voices of actors are digitized and transferred to virtual reality. The viewer, along with the actors, becomes one of the actors in a fantastic universe.
Movie Actors Starring
Throughout the film, the viewer is offered various interactive actions with other characters and enviroment objects. And the user interface is made as intuitive as possible, so the tips and the required actions are clear to any viewer.

Interactive world

What is unique about VR movies?
VR industry emerged quite recently, but has already presented a lot of projects, among which the vast majority are gaming. VR films are focused on storytelling and are not deprived of an interactive component.
Platform
HTC Vive and Vive Pro
Duration
30 min
Audience
from 12 to 60 years (core 20-35)
Technical description
Scenario tree
3 and more finals
Graphics
UE AAA
Age rating
12+
Teaser of interactive VR movie"Kessler Effect"
Interested in distribution of our films or other formats of cooperation?
© 2019 Impulse Machine

VR‑фильмы — новый формат развлечений
Интерактивные VR‑фильмы — это специально созданные на игровом движке UE графические киноновеллы с известными актерами, которые взаимодействуют напрямую со зрителем.
В зависимости от действий зрителя меняются сюжет фильма и его финал. Выбор предоставляется в критических ситуациях и в кульминационные моменты, чтобы его важность была наиболее ощутима.
Возможность влиять на сюжет
Прототипами главных героев VR‑фильмов становятся известные актеры кино. Они воссозданы в компьютерной графике с максимальной схожестью и стилизованы под персонажей картины. При съемках используется технология motion capture. Все движения, мимика и голоса актеров оцифрованы и перенесены в виртуальную реальность. Зритель, на ряду с актерами, становится одним из действующих лиц в фантастической вселенной.
Актеры кино в главных ролях
На протяжении всего фильма зрителю предлагаются различные интерактивные взаимодействия с другими героями и объектами окружения. А пользовательский интерфейс выполнен максимально интуитивно, благодаря чему подсказки и требуемые действия понятны любому зрителю.
Интерактивный мир
В чем уникальность VR‑фильмов?
VR‑индустрия возникла совсем недавно, но уже представила множество проектов, среди которых подавляющее большинство — игровые. VR‑фильмы сосредоточены на сторителлинге и при этом не лишены интерактивной составляющей.
Платформа
HTC Vive и Vive Pro
Хронометраж
30 мин.
Аудитория
от 12 до 60 лет (ядро — 20‑35 лет)
Техническое описание
Дерево сценариев
от 3 и более концовок
Графика
UE AAA
Возрастной рейтинг
12+
Тизер интерактивного VR‑фильма
«Эффект Кесслера»
Интересует дистрибуция наших фильмов или иные форматы сотрудничества?